Toll Free 800-486-5441  |  Local 910-278-6523

Read Our Reviews | Margaret Rudd & Associates

When selecting your Oak Island NC beach rentals, you have the luxury of looking at individual property descriptions, amenities, locations and photo galleries. While we work hard to give a comprehensive view of what you will expect from any property you choose, we understand that sometimes another guest's review is just as, if not more, powerful in making that final selection. We hope you find the reviews that others have left helpful in your search and remember to 'pay it forward' by leaving your own property review for others to utilize in the future.



Total Reviews: 1 1 1 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Mr. and Dr.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/16/2016
Greg and Stephane Rollins

We had a great time visiting 11 Pinehurst. A lovely updated property. Beautiful view of the water and very easy access to beach. Loved sipping wine on the large deck overlooking the water and wildlife. Very happy to have updated beds with comfortable mattresses. Can't wait to stay there again!

Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your experience!
Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
Great location, could use some updating
Rating:
Review Date: 09/08/2016
Katie Warlick

The property was an easy walk to the beach and community pool, with great views of the golf course, but it does need some updating. Specifically, the carpeting is stained in a number of places, there is no DVD player in the unit, and the kitchen had no cutting boards or baking trays. The walls are very thin, and sound carries a great deal throughout the unit and from the upstairs unit. We'll pick a different property net time.

Manager Response:
Thanks for the feedback on the missing kitchen items!
1 4 5
Recent Guest
Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
DAmico

99% was fabulous. When I called on the 31st to report a few things in the condo, the gentleman just seemed bothered that I called him on sunday. My main concern was we couldn't get the garage door to close and no one ever came to look at it. Other than that, everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming.

Total Reviews: 3 3 3 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Quality Counts
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2017
Christopher

Efficient reservation and check-in. Rental accurately described in listing. Check out also was efficient. Quality of property (cleanliness, location, amenities, etc.) better than other agencies we have rented from in the past.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at 3 Greenview. We are delighted to hear that our guest services and the property exceeded expectations. Should you wish to share anything further or if you would like assistance in planning your next Oak Island getaway, please do not hesitate to call us at 800.486.5441.
1 5 5
Great Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 09/03/2016
Scott Studebaker

This is my first time vacationing in Oak Island however my wife vacationed there growing up. The house was exceptional, the check in and check out was easy as could be. The distance to the beach was very short which was a huge benefit with having an 8 month old baby. The property felt like being at home which is another plus when you're away from home for so long. The added benefit of wi-fi was great as well. It was also nice to have a full kitchen. It would be helpful if there was a calendar to show which weeks are recycling weeks rather than just looking around to figure it out.

Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback following your stay at 3 Greenview. We now have the garbage pick-up information listed in our free guest application for easy access. However, if you have questions during your next stay please do not hesitate to call us at 800.486.5441 and we will be happy to clarify the schedule for you. It does change depending upon the season so we know it can be confusing for our guests. Should you need assistance in planning your next Oak Island getaway, please let us know. We hope to welcome you back soon! We now have the garbage and recycling information listed in our free guest application, but during your next stay - feel free to call our office at 800.486.5441 and we would be happy to give you the information. It does change with the season so
1 5 5
Exceptional Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 06/20/2016
Happy Tenant

This is my first time vacationing in Oak Island however my wife vacationed there growing up. The house was exceptional, the check in and check out was easy as could be. The distance to the beach was very short which was a huge benefit with having an 8 month old baby. The property felt like being at home which is another plus when you're away from home for so long. The added benefit of wi-fi was great as well. It was also nice to have a full kitchen. It would be helpful if there was a calendar to show which weeks are recycling weeks rather than just looking around to figure it out.

Manager Response:
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your review of the property and we look forward to seeing you again!
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
Gem on the Beach
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2017
Karpinecz Family

This condo was Perfect for our family vacation! We were able to see the ocean from almost the whole condo! The kitchen was equipped with the basics allowing us to cook any meal we wanted to. The bedrooms were spacious and had large drawers for unpacking a weeks worth of clothes. In unit washer and dryer was amazing! We were able to wash and travel home with all our laundry clean. Super close access to the beach and pool. We will definitely be visiting 46 Foxfire again next year!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at 46 Foxfire. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that the property served your family's needs well. Nothing beats being able to view the ocean from {almost} the whole property! Should you wish to share anything further, please do not hesitate to give us a call at 800.486.5441. We certainly appreciate your input and look forward to welcoming you back to Oak Island again soon!
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
A & S Sno Away
Rating:
Review Date: 11/04/2015
L. Fuller

Cottage was charming, spacious and well decorated

Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing!!
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Great Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/11/2016
Recent Guest

The price was in our range for being a second row house. The house met my families needs and the beach access was close.

Total Reviews: 3 3 3 4.0000 4.0000
1 3 5
A Magical Place
Rating:
Review Date: 09/03/2016
E. Foertmeyer

Check-in and departure is simple. The house was mostly great. Lots of space and storage, well appointed kitchen, spectacular view of the ocean. The showers/tubs need updated. We found the house to be dirty. Needs a serious deep clean, as well as better cleaning prior to check-in. We felt we needed to not only clean surfaces such as tables and counters, but we needed to clean dishes before use as well. Upon arrival, it was clear the dishwasher was stopped mid-cycle and unloaded (we have the same model). Roach droppings in silverware drawer and toaster, crumbs in refrigerator and cabinets, mold on fridge water dispenser. Overall, we enjoyed the house and our stay, however at this price point we would expect to feel comfortable with the level of cleanliness in a rental.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We encourage all of our guests to share any issues/concerns with management so that we may address them as soon as possible – including prior to guest departure.

Along with our property owners, MRA takes pride in the upkeep of our vacation rentals throughout the year. We have addressed the poor cleaning with our team to prevent this from happening again.

We apologize for any issues experienced during your stay. We appreciate the feedback mentioned, and hope that in light of this updated information you will consider a future stay through MRA and at A Magical Place.
1 4 5
Recent Guest
Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Filimon

Overall very good. Great process for renting/checking in/checking out. Margaret Rudd very helpful. Rental property was good overall, but have a few comments. The dryer doesn't work well (takes forever, perhaps needs lint filter line & inside machine cleaned out); back french door was difficult to use/close; rust in bathrooms on edge of tubs; furniture needs refreshed; closets just ok; seating limited - not enough chairs at kitchen table for number of beds/number it sleeps and could use more seating in living room; and could use more amenities like a gas grill or better beach chairs to use.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We encourage all of our guests to share any issues/concerns with management so that we may address them as soon as possible – including prior to guest departure.

Since your stay, the owners have replaced the washing machine and dryer. Instructions for the patio French door are now on the door to alleviate any further difficulty.

With regard to the limited seating, there are 4 additional wooden folding chairs stored on the 2nd floor providing seating for a total of 10 people. Moreover, the owners do provide brand new beach chairs each season for guests to use as an additional amenity.

As mentioned, we appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider staying at A Magical Place and with MRA again soon.
1 5 5
Truly, A Magical Place
Rating:
Review Date: 10/03/2014
R. Donovan

We loved our stay at "A Magical Place" this summer. It is very conveniently located. The inside is fresh and clean and modern. The views were amazing and I felt truly relaxed for the first time in a long time. Thank you Margaret Rudd - we'll be back!

Manager Response:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the home and that you were able to relax! We look forward to seeing you next summer, if not sooner!
Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.0000 4.0000
1 3 5
repeat tenant
Rating:
Review Date: 10/07/2016
Lisa

We stay in this house every year. Usually, we have an excellent experience at Oak Island. However, this time, there were SO MANY bugs in the house....it made it impossible to completely enjoy the trip. Someone from Margaret Rudd did come to spray but there was little change.

1 5 5
Excellent Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 07/22/2016
Recent Guest

The house was spacious. The kitchen was well equipped and having two living spaces was wonderful. The adults and children were able to have there own space to play games and watch tv. And the gazebo was perfect for my elderly mother to sit on and watch her grandchildren play on the beach.

Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
Mr.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2017
Clifford E Hamrick

A roomy house, great for a family with multiple age groups. Walk to beach was pretty good. Nice view of ocean and waterway.

Manager Response:
Thanks so much for the feedback following your recent stay at A Southern Exposure. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the property and the views it offers. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the island again soon!
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
A gem!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2017
Rounds Family

We really felt like we were ON VACATION in this home! It's clear that the owner cares about upkeep, and the little touches in the home (e.g., the well-kept porch, porch furniture, gate on porch, picnic table, swing, lighting outside and inside) made a real difference. It's also VERY close to the beach--my toddler and I easily walked there several times a day. I loved that the house has several great places to hang out and read/chat--a great reading nook upstairs, both upstairs and downstairs porches, a picnic table and swing on the garage level. Honestly, a wonderful place to stay with a family and easily enough space for two families. I do also want to add that we are not a huge tv watching family--if you are, the one thing to keep in mind is that while the tv in the living room is updated and easy to use (for both cable and dvd), the tv's throughout the rest of the home are smaller and some are older (but do have cable access). Also, some of the furniture is a bit dated, but it's VERY clean and has been well-kept. Something I noticed that I really liked was that it appeared that several pieces of furniture were likely handmade and painted--very cool and adds to the feeling that the house is well-loved, which is something I appreciate when staying at a property. All in all, a wonderful, relaxing experience!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at A Southern Tradition. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay as well as all of the little unique items that make this property perfect for a family vacation! Should you wish to share anything further, please do not hesitate to let us know. As always, we truly appreciate your loyalty to MRA and look forward to welcoming you back to the island again soon!
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
50 Steps To The Beach
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2015
Recent Guest

This house was a great fit for us and our extended family with ample seating was the living room and kitchen and plenty of room for playing games and working puzzles. The view of the ocean was extraordinary and proximity to the ocean was awesome; 50 footsteps from the deck and you're on the beach. We discovered two minor maintenance issues when we arrived. We called the office and a maintenance man was at our door within 15 minutes to address the issues. Our only complaint was the mattress in the downstairs Master bedroom is worn and needs replaced.

Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing the many things you enjoyed and for letting us know about the mattress. The owners have replaced the bedding in the master bedroom mentioned with a brand new king-sized bed.
Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.5000 4.5000
1 4 5
a tropical paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2017
sam anderson

The place was very good, with two exceptions: 1. The tv in the main room was so small that it can not be seen unless sitting 3-4 feet away, and then only a few people can see it. 2. For a place that is at the top of the rental fee, it should include laundry service. If you are traveling far, you must determine who sleeps where to decide what sheets etc. to take,and you should not have to do that on an expensive beachfront home.

Manager Response:
Mr. Anderson: Thank you so much for the feedback following your recent stay at A Tropical Paradise. We are happy to read that your overall experience rated a 4 and do apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned in your review. We appreciate your input regarding the size of the smaller television and the price point of this particular property. Each property in our rental market is individually owned and furnished by the property owner so we can approach this topic with the property owner for them to address as they see fit. With regard to the pricing of the rental, each property is priced based upon a variety of factors (including but not limited to location, distance from the ocean, the number of bedrooms, amenities offered, property updates, etc.) but ultimately it is a mutually agreed upon rate between the agency and the owner. Some of our properties do include the linen package and departure cleaning. Other properties do not simply because we want to provide our guests with the option to better manage the price of their vacations. Guests who can afford the weekly rate can opt to bring their own linens to save that additional cost (which - if included with the rate - would end in an even higher weekly rate). Your feedback has been disseminated to our coordinators and managers here so that they can address further. Should you wish to share anything else, please do not hesitate to call us at 800.486.5441. We would love another opportunity to service your Oak Island vacation, and we will do our best to find a more suitable property in your price range.
1 5 5
Pleasantly Pleased
Rating:
Review Date: 01/19/2017
Jennifer

Booking was a breeze, and all at Rudd were helpful and extremely friendly and welcoming. I have no complaints whatsoever!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback following your stay at A Tropical Paradise. We are happy to read that you were "pleasantly pleased" with the home and our guest services. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider another stay through MRA.
Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.5000 4.5000
1 5 5
Very Pleasant Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2016
Recent Guest

This was our first beach rental, and it was a very pleasant experience...from the initial reservation to check-out. We could tell that MRA has it's act together. The one area for improvement would be keys. We had three family's and were told that we could only get two keys..This was an inconvenience a couple of times. One way to fix this would be to have one key per bedroom for all of your units. Overall, we were very pleased with our unit and interactions with MRA.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback and the suggestion on the keys. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your experience from start to finish and we look forward to seeing you again.
1 4 5
Great value, plenty of space
Rating:
Review Date: 10/09/2014
R. Thomlinson

We were very comfortable in this house - had plenty of space. The kitchen was easy to navigate andhad everything we needed to prepare meals (nice appliances). We loved being right on the ocean and enjoyed the porch every day. The customer service at Margaret Rudd was nice and helpful throughout the process. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the review!
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Lovely Home
Rating:
Review Date: 10/20/2016
Tammy

I have been dealing with you all for years. Would like to see a monthly payment plan for rentals to be put in place. Check in and out is easy. Employees are very gracious and helpful. There was sand on a couple of the beds when we arrived and the walls need to be vacuumed and some dusting on dressers needs to be done.

Total Reviews: 3 3 3 4.0000 4.0000
1 3 5
Ms.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Carol Gargagliano

Almost everything about this property is 5 stars - cleanliness, location, space. The one problem - and it was a big one - was the beds. We hardly got any sleep for the whole week, which really put a damper on having a relaxing vacation. We like firm beds, but these mattresses were so hard that you woke up every hour or so in pain. The kids ended up sleeping on the sofas and my elderly parents took turns sleeping in the recliner. If the beds were just a little better, this would definitely be a place we would return to year after year. Please let us know if new mattresses are purchased so we can plan our return trip!

Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your feedback following your stay at Adventures In Paradise II. We are delighted to hear that you would have otherwise given your experience a 5-star rating if it weren't for the mattresses. Your input regarding this issue has been passed along to our maintenance coordinator for her to address. We do urge our guests to report any issue of the like to our office in the event something is not up to your liking as we may have items on hand (cushiony mattress pads as an example) to alleviate the issue (in whole or in part). We will work to get this issue resolved and hope that you will consider booking the property again in the near future.
1 5 5
Adventures in paradise II
Rating:
Review Date: 03/15/2016
Debi Billings

This was a fabulous place to stay.we went there to meet our son and some of his friends who are stationed at Ft. Bragg. It's on the quieter side of beach,we could walk out and be on the beach. We surfed fished and just enjoyed the view. This property is very well kept, fully furnished,( other than all paper supplies,take your own extra which is to be expected for a rental house.) The view is awesome, can't wait to go back. The price as great for what they offer. Would definatly recommend.

Manager Response:
We are happy that you had a great time! Thank you for sharing your experience.
1 4 5
Great Deal
Rating:
Review Date: 05/21/2015
B. Jackson

You can not whine about this property.The price is great and the owner keeps it up.If you want better there are lots of places to choose from if you want to spend twice as much.stayed there a lot and will book again.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the review.
Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.5000 4.5000
1 4 5
Recent Guest
Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
MA. Karriker

Cottage location-West Beach-excellent maintenance and response to questions-met completely large family needs and requirements.

1 5 5
Great Location
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2016
Recent Guest

cottage location-West Beach-excellent maintenance and response to questions-met completely large family needs and requirements.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Total Reviews: 2 2 2 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Love this house
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2017
Pam

The house was very well maintained with a very beachy feel. We had college kids with us and everyone one with us totally enjoyed this house. Very home away from home only better because we were at the beach. I will rent this house again. The staff at Margaret Rudd was also exceptional.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay at Anchored In Hope. We're happy to hear that the home exceeded your (and the college students') expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
1 5 5
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 11/17/2016
Robertson

Beautiful and comfortable home. Loved the Blue anchors though out. Great ocean Views from both front balcony's. Covered second story balcony. Just across the street from Beach Access. Loved being able to park in back made for easy in and out.

Total Reviews: 2 2 2 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Warm & Fuzzy
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2016
Lana

You made every thing so easy for me down to last minute changes. I have used your rentals the last two years and will only use Margaret Rudd when I come back to Oak Island. It met all of our desired criteria in terms of space and amenities. Thank You

1 5 5
Mrs.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/06/2014
Chrys Lawrance

I can not say enough about this property. I've rented many vacation homes, and I've never stayed in one quite this nice. From its modern appliances to its stylish decor, I felt more like I was staying in a friend's home, rather than a rental. In my experience, most owners don't keep their rental properties up to date with regard to interior design, maintenance, etc. This property was fantastic! It was clean, beautifully decorated, had ample parking and a private path to the beach. We had plenty of room, and there were eight of us staying there! From morning coffee on the back deck overlooking the ocean, to hours of playing on the beach, and then being able to rinse off sandy kids in the large enclosed shower outside, I wish I could live here permanently. We come to Oak Island every year, and Another Whim will always be our first choice for a vacation rental.

Manager Response:
We are truly appreciative of you taking the time to highlight your experience at "Another Whim".
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Mrs.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Marisa Bishop

Check in was quick & easy. The home was clean, had everything we needed in kitchen & being oceanfront was wonderful. Additional steps & an outside shower were added since our last stay in this home 3 years ago. Checkout was also quick & easy.

Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
Wonderful Staff
Rating:
Review Date: 12/12/2016
Tracey

The staff that checked us in were very helpful even giving great directions to our house and other attractions. We have no complaints!

Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.0000 4.0000
1 3 5
Recent Guest
Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Bailey

Positives: Getting to check-in a bit early was very nice and the ease of check-out was an added benefit. The location was great and beach access was very close. The downstairs parking area was nice since it was concreted. Negatives: We did not have TV all week, sheets did not properly fit the mattresses, damage in the bathrooms to toilet paper dispensers, electrical kept flickering in the home, there was VERY limited furniture available in the bedrooms for storing clothing other than the closet and hangers were not provided.

1 5 5
A Comfortable Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2016
Richard Thompson

Our family of 5 had a very comfortable stay at Ariel. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils, dishes, and cookware. A few items were outdated/not usable (rusty), however. The beds were very comfortable. Ariel has excellent beach access. There is a shower and a hose to rinse off under the home, as well as ample covered parking. The only minor problem we had was with the electrical circuit. When the microwave or dishwasher was on, the TV signal flickered and we lost picture for a few seconds.

Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
Unknown
Rating:
Review Date: 08/30/2016
Unknown

The house is nicely done and quiet.

Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
Ms.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2015
Carol Gargagliano

Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at At Ease. It has everything we want and need - elevator, ocean views, and easy access to the beach - at a price we can afford. The upstairs bathroom could use a little upkeep, as the wallpaper was peeling and there was a fair amount of mildew in the shower. All in all, though, still a great property! We'll be back!

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback - we will definitely address the bathroom upkeep!
Total Reviews: 1 1 1 4.0000 4.0000
1 4 5
Stress Free Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2016
Janet

Easy check in/out Great staff Rental was as described

Total Reviews: 2 2 2 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
atlantiic breeze
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2016
eliza hunt

this was our first time staying in atlantic breeze and we enjoyed it so much, it was very light and clean, the rooms were cheerful and spacious, i loved the open floor plan which allowed me to see everybody even while in the kitchen, my favorite place was the screened porch off from the master bedroom it served as a sweet place for me to spend some quiet time alone when needed, my grand daughters enjoyed the backyard and we all loved the front porch, thanks to the owner for setting up such a comfortable home and allowing others to enjoy! may God bless, The Hunts

1 5 5
Rest at its best!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/26/2016
Brad Embry

This is one of our favorite places to stay on the island. We have stayed here many times over the years even when it was called "The Shore House". The house still looks the same as always. It is kept up very well and very clean! It is a safe place for our toddler to be in also. We enjoy the short stroll to the beach and local restaurants. My favorite part of the house is the outdoor shower and the large front porch. There is some construction near by but this is temporary. I have recommended this beautiful house to many people and will continue to do so. To tell you how much we love this place, if it was ever for sale we would try to get it!!!

Manager Response:
We are so happy that you love Atlantic Breeze!
Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.5000 4.5000
1 5 5
Love The View
Rating:
Review Date: 07/07/2016
Sharon and Kevin

Perfect location..Beach access directly out front with a fireworks display the night of the 4th. This place has everything you need for a family of 5. Very accommodating, comfy and cozy! The view is amazing from either deck. We have booked this same location for next year! I will miss my mornings on the covered deck with a cup of coffee!

Manager Response:
Thanks for sharing your review!
1 4 5
Atlantic View
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2015
Dan & Deb Pendleton

We have stay at Atlantic View for several years. We love it ! Love the view. See you next year.

Total Reviews: 2 2 2 4.5000 4.5000
1 4 5
Be Back Next Year
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2015
Anonymous

Loved the view. Well stocked kitchen (pots, pans, utensils, etc). Comfortable beds.Dog friendly. Any issue (dryer vent and upstairs storm door) were immediately handled by maintenance. Would recommend getting ESPN. Really missed watching football. We have already booked same property for the same week next year.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback and we totally understand the football situation! We will pass this along to the owner.
1 5 5
AWesome
Rating:
Review Date: 01/26/2015
Todd

Wow! We've stayed with Rudd at several locations on OKI. But this has become a new favorite. The rooms are perfect. The view is great. Everything is well stocked and in immaculate condition. We loved our over night and we were so pleased to be able to bring our dogs. The large back area made it easy to walk them. We invited friends down for a night and the accommodations were perfect. can't wait to come back

Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Total Reviews: 6 6 6 5.0000 5.0000
1 5 5
Aunt Evelyn's | Southport Vacation Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2017
Kathy and Jim

Outstanding place to stay! My family and I loved staying here. Highly recommend. Very, very clean and a wonderful location.

Manager Response:
Thank you so much for the feedback following your recent stay at Aunt Evelyn's. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the home's location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
1 5 5
Marina View
Rating:
Review Date: 09/06/2016
Recent Vacationer

Clean! Well appointed. Clearly, the owners anticipated most of our needs. Wonderful location near town and the marina.

1 5 5
Wonderful Location
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2016
Recent Guest

Clean! Well appointed. Clearly, the owners anticipated most of our needs. Wonderful location near town and the marina.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you had a great stay at Aunt Evelyn's and we hope to see you again soon!
1 5 5
Lovely Accommodations
Rating:
Review Date: 06/24/2016
Kathy Harison

Please accept my sincere thanks for your generosity in providing such lovely accommodations for our stay while in town to work with the Southport Songwriter's Festival. The property was exquisite and I would recommend it to anyone seeking local vacation property.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the kind words and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Southport! See ya next year!
1 5 5
Exceptional
Rating:
Review Date: 09/22/2015
Recent Guest

The booking process was wonderful. The staff is always exceptional when we have visited. The house is great except for a handicap person. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom needs to be fixed for the accessibility for a handicap person. Maybe a ramp to the side of the porch. But the house it's self is great.

Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback. We will take this into consideration.
1 5 5
Great Condo in Southport!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/06/2015
Chris

If you are looking to stay in the heart of Southport, this condo is located within walking distance of famous restaurants, the marina, waterfront, shopping and much more!

Manager Response:
Thank you!

Web Administrator Login
logos