Toll Free 800-486-5441  |  Local 910-278-5213
sails-call Sails Call

Sails Call | Southport Vacation Rental

1010 E Moore St - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms

<
>
Share This Property:
Share This Property:

 
SOUTHPORT

Beds: 1 Queen, 1 Double

"Sails Call" is located on a quiet residential street in Southport within walking and biking distance to the downtown Waterfront and many unique shopping and dining options. There is plenty of room in the driveway for watercraft parking, so bring your boat or jet skis! The cottage is close to the Fort Fisher and Bald Head Island ferries - day trip activity options include a visit to the NC Aquarium, surf fishing at the beach or paddle boarding on Bald Head Island. This home is new to the rental market and has recently been completely renovated on the inside and out to include new furnishings, flooring, fixtures and exterior siding. There is a library with books and games if you need some downtown or have a rainy day.



AMENITIES:

Special Features
Departure Cleaning Included w/ Weekly | Nightly Rentals Available (Seasonal)

Media Features
Wireless Internet | 1 TV| Cable | Netflix & Hulu | Stereo w/ CD

Standard Features
Central Heat/Air | Washer/Dryer | Ceiling Fans

Kitchen Features
Fully-Equipped | Dishwasher | Microwave | Coffee Maker | Blender

Outdoor Features
Covered Front Porch | Large Driveway and Parking

Friendly Reminders
No Smoking | No Phone | No Pets | Departure Cleaning Available for Nightly Rentals $65 | Linen Package Available $42 
  Daily Weekly
Sep 8, 2018 - Dec 31, 2018 $125 $695
Jan 1, 2019 - Dec 31, 2019 - TBD
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Baths
  • Covered Porch
  • Departure Clean w/ Weekly
  • Highspeed Internet
  • Nightly Reservations Available
  • No Smoking
  • Southport
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

4 4

Overall Rating:

4 4
Great Stay at Sails Call!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 05/28/2018
Angie Torres
This was our 2nd stay at Sails Call. We liked it the 1rst time, but this stay was “much” more enjoyable as the mattress in the master bedroom was recently replaced. The house is adorable, has plenty of room & is nicely furnished. Located just minutes from downtown Southport. The only thing that I would say that could possibly be improved is the shower head in the bathroom of the master bedroom. The pulse of the water is a little rough. I would recommend this as a great place to stay & hope to go back again!
Manager Response:
Ms. Torres: Thank you for this wonderful review. We're happy to hear that your 2nd stay at Sails Call was even better than the 1st time! The owner of the property is wonderful and extremely responsive, having replaced the mattresses based upon prior guest input. Should you wish to share anything further, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We look forward to planning your 3rd stay at this wonderful Southport property soon!
A wonderful cottage with a horrible mattress
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 10/30/2017
David W.
Great location, wonderful kitchen, nice furnishings, two great bathrooms... and one absolutely horrible master bedroom mattress. Thinking that this issue had surely been addressed since the reviews from 11/2015 & 9/2016, I didn't give it much thought when I booked the cottage. Big mistake. While the double bed mattress my daughter slept on in the second bedroom was fine, the queen that my wife and I tried to sleep on was an institutional grade brick wrapped in plastic that neither of us managed to get a full nights rest on during our stay. We're hoping that MR management will get the owners of this otherwise wonderful little cottage to put a decent quality mattress in it's master bedroom. It deserves it.
Manager Response:
David, we thank you so much for the input following your stay at Sails Call. We did pass your input along to the owner of the property. As a result, the owner is replacing the box spring and mattress for the master bedroom. We hope you will consider a return visit to the property as a result. We appreciate your input and having you as our guest. Thanks so much!
Just Wonderful
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/29/2016
Stephen
Hard to complain because we had a wonderful experience. The mattress was quite uncomfortable end there were very few utensils. Great location. Easy to check in end out. It met all of our desired criteria in terms of space and amenities
Manager Response:
Stephen: Again, we thank you for your input from 2016 regarding the mattress. We wanted to give you update as the owner is replacing the box spring and mattress in the master bedroom. We hope you will consider a return visit to Sails Call soon.
Lovin' Southport
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 11/25/2015
Stephen
It was the only thing available that week that would work for us the only negative for the property was the master bed. the mattress needs to be upgraded(very hard). property location was perfect for getting around Southport and area. the layout of the house was outstanding. the kitchen was well equipped. thanks again
Manager Response:
Stephen: Again, we thank you for your input from 2015 regarding the mattress. We wanted to give you update as the owner is replacing the box spring and mattress in the master bedroom. We hope you will consider a return visit to Sails Call soon.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!


Vacation Rental Marketing by Blizzard Internet Marketing, Inc. | Owners Link | Site Map | Web Administrator Login
logos