You are here

Beds/Baths

3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

Description

4309 E Beach Drive, Oak Island NC | 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Doubles, 1 Twin

Follow your footsteps to Turtle Tracks, a recently added 3-bedroom oceanfront home (formerly known as C Turtle) conveniently located near the shopping, dining and grocery establishments of Oak Island. This well-maintained, classic coastal cottage gives guests a traditional vacation feel with its knotty pine walls, hardwood floors and gorgeous ocean views!

Take in the sights and sounds of the ocean while relaxing in an ocean side bedroom, or spend your hours sunbathing on the home's open deck. Enjoy recreational activities at the nearby Middleton Park. No matter how you decide to spend your vacation, Turtle Tracks is the perfect place to make your space in the sand along Oak Island!

Amenities

Property Type

  • Single Family Home

General

  • Washer and Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Linens Included
  • Departure Cleaning Included
  • Dog Friendly
  • Owner OK Nightly
  • Owner OK Monthly

Distance to Beach

  • Oceanfront

Interior Features

  • Ceiling Fans

Exterior Features

  • Foot Wash
  • Open Deck
  • Outdoor Shower Type 1: Enclosed H&C w/ Changing Area
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Cold Only

Entertainment

  • WiFi
  • Standard Cable
  • 4 TVs

Sleeping Arrangements

  • Bedding Bed 1: King
  • Bedding Bed 2: Double
  • Bedding Bed 3: Queen
  • Additional Bedding 2: Double
  • 2 Twins

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Nice cottage close to park and stores

Reviewed on 2022-07-25 by Scot Waddell , Virginia Beach, Virginia US
Overall
5

Very nice cottage for the age and price. Being dog friendly was our deciding factor on renting. Wasn’t sure what to expect since we’ve never rented a dog friendly place, but we were pleasantly surprised that the place was clean and smelled nice. As we took our two dogs, we tried to leave it as clean as it was when we arrived. The only negatives are the pictures need updated on the website to reflect the storm water that puddles underneath and the beach access (have to walk under the neighboring house’s walkway that leads to their gazebo) and there is no fire pit or hammock as pictured. Main level tub/shower is slippery, but no problem with the walk in shower in the loft or the ground level shower (it has been upgraded so you are not standing on bare ground, sand, or mud and the water pressure is good. Obviously no problem for us as we reserved it for another week stay in July 2023.

Manager's Response

Mr. Waddell, thank you for leaving such a detailed review. We are happy that you your fur babies arrived to a clean and tidy property! I do apologize for the photos featuring an hammock and the remnants of the fire pit. We have actually just removed those. We are happy that you have reserved this property for next year and hopefully you wont come down on the rainiest week we have had all summer! Hope the water wasn't too much of issue, I know it rained so much the week you were here.

LOCATION, VIEWS, NICE HOME

Reviewed on 2021-12-03 by Heather , Spruce Pine, NC United States
Overall
5

Home with great views, clean and nice deck. Home is within walking distance to park, pizza shop and shopping. Oceanfront with only steps to ocean. Great views from master BR and nice separate upstairs bedroom space as well. Home had washer/dryer, dishwasher, and TV in Bedrooms. Great home - would stay here again!

Manager's Response

Heather, thank you for this detailed review. It is in a great location so close to everything. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation.

House okay... Location great.

Reviewed on 2021-06-20 by Bradly Schaefer , Waxhaw, NC United States
Overall
3

We stayed at Turtle Tracks from 6/12 - 6/19/21. POSITIVES: The location is right on beach and the layout was great for us. Having our bedroom right across from the room our daughters slept in (ages 3 and 5) was very convenient. We did not use any of the upstairs beds. The kitchen was stocked with tons of plates, silverware, other dishes, coffee pots, toaster, etc. The living room was comfortable and the dining table looked out at the ocean. NEGATIVES: Upon arrival, we noticed the house was not properly cleaned. There were dirty areas on the floor and the dish drying rack on the counter was filthy and full of water. The main level shower/bath tub would not drain so we could not use it as a shower. The kids had baths in it but adults used the upper level shower. The house is an old beach cottage and we knew that when we selected it. It could use a few updates. There is a huge shower underneath the house but we never used it because if you did, you then had to leave through a bunch of muddy sand. We only rinsed off on the upper porch. While we had a nice vacation, we would not stay at this house when we return to OKI in 2022.

Manager's Response

Mr. Schaefer: We do apologize for the issues mentioned in your review and for the inconveniences it caused you and your family. We were unaware of the issues despite the home being rented and cleaned by one of our independent contractors prior to your arrival as nothing was reported. There is no excuse for the housekeeping issue and we do wholeheartedly apologize as that is our responsibility to manage versus the homeowner. We appreciate you bringing the main level drain issue to our attention and will address that. as well as a solution for the outside shower. We hope when you do decide to return to Oak Island that you will let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next vacation better!

Clean and good location

Reviewed on 2021-06-02 by Karen , Gallipolis, OH United States
Overall
5

Kitchen is well stocked. Great location. Nice home.

Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave this 5-star review, Karen. Please email us at information@rudd.com or call us at (800) 486-5441 for assistance in planning your next getaway!
Specials available
  • MRA Donates $100 to Event Participants
    Promo Code:
    PINK100
    Valid Booking Dates:
    Thursday, October 20, 2022 to Wednesday, October 25, 2023
    Valid for Travel Between:
    Saturday, October 14, 2023 to Saturday, October 28, 2023
    Minimum Stay:
    3 nights
×
×