You are here

(910) 457-7900
05/01/2019 to 08/28/2019
Get Directions
Related Items: 
Food & Drink

Held every Wednesday from May 1st through August 28th (with the exception of July 3rd), visitors may browse the beautiful local produce, baked goods and handcrafted items spread under the gorgeous live oak trees in Franklin Square Park.

Live Market Entertainment Schedule 2019

  • Wednesday, May 1: The Upstairs Gang (9am to 11am), Lori & Friends (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, May 8: Group de Jour (9am to 11am), The Glory Girls (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, May 15: The Bandits (9am to 11am), Cape Fear Carolers (to follow)
  • Wednesday, May 22: Rick Kranz (9am to 11am), Jan & Kathy (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, May 29: The Upstairs Gang (9am to 11am), Lori & Friends (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, June 5: Group de Jour (9am to 11am), Steve Prout (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, June 12: Back Porch Rockers (8:30am to 11am), Jan & Kathy (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, June 19: The Bandits (8:30am to 10:30am), Cape Fear Carolers (to follow), Lori & Friends (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, June 26: Rick Kranz (8:30am to 11am), The Glory Girls (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, July 10: Group de Jour (9am to 11am), Rick Kranz (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, July 17: The Bandits (8:30am to 10:30am), Cape Fear Carolers (10:30am to 11am), Jan & Kathy (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, July 24: Rick Kranz (8:30am to 11am), Steve Prout (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, July 31: The Upstairs Gang (9am to 11am), The Glory Girls (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, August 7: Group de Jour (8:30am to 10:30am), Steve Prout (10am to 11:30am), Jan & Kathy (11:30am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, August 14: The Bandits (9am to 11am), Lori & Friends (11am to 1pm)
  • Wednesday, August 21: The Glory Girls (9am to 11am), Cape Fear Carolers (to follow)
  • Wednesday, August 28: Rick Kranz (8:30am to 10:30am), Upstairs Gang (10:30am to 1pm)

Reserve Your Southport Vacation Rental

Planning a vacation to the Southport and Oak Island area? Browse our selection of vacation rentals and start planning your getaway today!

Find Your Vacation Rental