You are here

Beds/Baths

4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

Description

3601 W Beach Drive, Oak Island NC | Bedding: 3 Queens, 2 Twins

Pink Lady is a charming West Beach oceanfront vacation rental that sleeps up to eight. You can enjoy amazing ocean views while rocking on the covered oceanfront porch and you're just steps to the beach. It is a beautiful vacation rental to build those lasting family memories.

Ground Level: The ground level includes an enclosed garage where you'll find the washer/dryer are located in the garage.

Main Level: All rooms are located on this level and include the kitchen and living room in the middle of the home and four bedrooms (two on each side) joined by a bathroom on each side. The two ocean-side bedrooms have queen size beds and the street-side bedrooms have a queen and the other two twins.

Amenities

Property Type

  • Single Family Home

General

  • Washer and Dryer
  • No Smoking
  • Central Heat & Air
  • Linens Included
  • Departure Cleaning Included
  • No Pets
  • Owner OK Nightly
  • Owner OK Monthly

Distance to Beach

  • Oceanfront

Exterior Features

  • Guest Storage
  • Covered Porch
  • Open Deck
  • Charcoal Grill

Entertainment

  • WiFi
  • Board Games / Puzzles
  • Standard Cable
  • DVD Player
  • 3 TVs

Sleeping Arrangements

  • Bedding Bed 1: Queen
  • Bedding Bed 2: Queen
  • Bedding Bed 3: Queen
  • Bedding Bed 4: Twin
  • Additional Bedding 4: Twin

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Office was great!

Reviewed on 2022-07-05 by Elizabeth Walker , Harrisburg, NC USA
Overall
5

Margaret Rudd & Assoc was very easy to work with! Automatic texts & emails, linens were clean & on site. Their office was great!! If we rent again, we'll check their listings 1st! Our property, Pink Lady, is dated & needs TLC but we were adamant about beach front when booking. Options were slim! The home had everything you need for a week's visit & the rental price (very low compared to newer units) reflects the age of the home. We were satisfied that we got what we paid for. Check in & check out went very smoothly. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't perfect but we frequent OKI often and know that's a gamble when taking a summer beach trip!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful recap of your time with us! We will definitely pass the feedback about TLC along and hope to welcome you back sooner rather than later!

Awesome New Years Eve trip!

Reviewed on 2022-01-06 by Tracey Trivette , Todd, North Carolina United States
Overall
5

House was so organized and clean! We enjoyed ringing in the New Year in Oak Island!

Manager's Response

Ms. Trivette, we are so happy you had such a great New Years!

Lovely Beachfront Home

Reviewed on 2020-12-02 by Dom V , CARY, NC USA
Overall
5

A really nice little beachfront home with a deck that overlooks the beach. You can't ask for a better view. Very comfortable, clean and peaceful.

Manager's Response

Dom, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay in Pink Lady. We're also thrilled to see that it was worth 5-stars as we agree that the home is perfect for someone looking for a smaller oceanfront home for a comfortable Oak Island vacation! Please do let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next Oak Island stay even more pleasant. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by Harry Herbert Evans , Gahanna, Ohio United States
Overall
5

Needs improvement

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by Emily Sesler , Roanoke, Virginia United States
Overall
2

Ceiling fans in several rooms are too loud to run, not an enclosed hot/cold shower as advertised, beds/mattresses are old and way too soft, cockroaches., broken stool, carpet old and ratty, not renting this house again.

Manager's Response

Ms. Sesler: We certainly apologize for the negative experience had during your time with us. Unfortunately the outside shower was just advertised as outside versus any specification on if it included hot water. We did leave a voicemail and followed up with an email as we believed your party to still be on property and were looking for clarification on a few items as well as your comfort level on us sending a maintenance tech, pest vendor, etc. to the property to address the issues we could; however, we never heard back. As a result, the items mentioned were passed along to the maintenance department for them to address after stay due to the pandemic and our company limiting interaction. While we understand your position on renting the home again, we would ask you to reconsider it or at least spending another Oak Island vacation with us.

beach front basic

Reviewed on 2019-08-10 by Sarah , Raleigh , Nc Usa
Overall
2

Great location BUT... old home in need of a refresh. Rough bathrooms (no plug in bath tubs for bathing children), tired old carpet, and vintage kitchen supplies. Not one hanger in a closet or one piece of Tupperware for food storage. Also had a problem with ants and AC. Love oak island but wont be coming back to this house.

Manager's Response

Thank you for this valuable feedback, Sarah. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused from the various items mentioned. We have ordered stoppers for the bathroom tubs, a set of storage containers and hangers for the closets - all to be delivered as housekeeping receives them. Moreover, we will be conducting a full inventory stock of the home to make sure and provide anything outstanding. We have also reached out to the property owner to verify if there are any plans to update the flooring during the off season as that is right around the corner. As we receive that information from the owner, we will update the property description and property photos accordingly. An exterminator has been to the property and sprayed and we have asked the property's housekeeper to pay extra attention to any interior problematic areas. We do apologize for the problems experienced with the A/C. As discussed at check-in, the issue was reported prior to your arrival and we scheduled a change out of the system on Monday of your stay. When that request was declined so as to not interrupt your stay, the A/C had to be taken out of service on Wednesday and the change out done on Friday. We do hope that the refund offered eased some of the stress and frustration attributed to that problem. We do appreciate having you as our guest and would be happy to assist in finding something less traditional along the lines of your next vacation beach cottage.
Specials available
  • MRA Donates $100 to Event Participants
    Promo Code:
    PINK100
    Valid Booking Dates:
    Thursday, October 20, 2022 to Wednesday, October 25, 2023
    Valid for Travel Between:
    Saturday, October 14, 2023 to Saturday, October 28, 2023
    Minimum Stay:
    3 nights
×
×